Autistic children in A Global Voice for Autism's Jordan program paint an autism inclusion mural on a wall outside the girls secondary school.

Mes 3 meilleurs facilitateurs

Organisations communautaires

Les collaborations étroites que nous avons établies avec les organisations communautaires nous ont permis de développer des programmes adaptés qui répondent aux besoins culturels, linguistiques, contextuels et individuels des personnes autistes dans les communautés desservies. Ils ont également fourni des contributions en nature.

Attitudes

L'ouverture, par le biais de l'éducation et d'évènements communautaires, à l'apprentissage et l'inclusion des personnes autistes dans les communautés où l'autisme est stigmatisé a facilité notre capacité à créer des environnements inclusifs.

Education

La formation de notre équipe en matière d'éducation inclusive, d'éducation spécialisée, de soutien aux personnes autistes, de développement international, de résolution des conflits, de traduction et d'interprétation nous a permis de mettre au point des programmes qui répondent aux besoins spécifiques des communautés et qui ont des effets tangibles et mesurables sur la vie des enfants autistes.

Mon voyage

Présentation aux Nations Unies sur le besoin de soutenir les autistes au sein des populations de migrants

Discussions connexes

Explorez plus de nos histoires

Francisco Garcia Engineering Electrónics
Francisco Garcia
46, Secteur privé
CO
read more
Merosobo and Comfort
Comfort Charlie
57, Secteur privé
NG
read more
социальный центр равные возможности
Malika Sh.
24, Secteur privé
KG
read more
Ayati: Equality for Humanity
Samanmali Sumanasena
51, Recherche/Université
LK
read more

Autistic children in A Global Voice for Autism's Jordan program paint an autism inclusion mural on a wall outside the girls secondary school.

My top 3 facilitators

Community organizations

Close collaborations wth community organizations empowered us to design community-responsive programming that responded to the cultural, linguistic, contextual and individual needs of autistic individuals in the communities served. They also provided in-kind resource contributions.

Attitudes

The openness to learning and including autistic individuals in communities where autism was stigmatized facilitated our ability to foster inclusive environments through education and community events.

Education

Our team's educational backgrounds in inclusive education, special education, autism support, international development, conflict resolution and translation and interpretation empowered us to develop programs that responded to communities' specific needs and created tangible and measurable impacts in the lives of autistic children.

My Journey

Presented about Autism Support for Populations in Movement at the United Nations

Related Discussions

Explore more of our stories

Jeison Aristizabal
Jeison Aristizabal
38, Private sector
CO
read more
Ronaldo Cohin
Ronaldo Lima Cohin Ribeiro
38, Private sector
BR
read more
Jerabi in Saree, an Indian Wear
Jerabi Shameed
18, Private sector
IN
read more
Ugo Falace's picture
Ugo Falace
39, Private sector
IT
read more